Fields of application of IR Fourier spectrometry in chemistry and petrochemistry

Main applications of infrared Fourier spectrometry.

Currently, the quality of the products plays an important role, so it is so important to control it throughout the manufacturing process. IR Fourier spectrometer FSM is a universal device that can be used in various fields due to a wide range of additional equipment.

Chemistry and petrochemistry IR Fourier spectrometers FSM are used for qualitative and quantitative analysis of raw materials, intermediate and final products of synthesis, fractional and structural-group composition of petroleum products.

  • Petroleum products (Fractional and structural-group composition of petroleum products)
  • Paints (Analysis of paints and dyes)
  • Fuel (Analysis of fuels: esters, alcohols, aromatics, octane number)
  • Fertilizers ( determination of the content of an anti-compaction agent in mineral fertilizers)
  • Insulating oils (Analysis of electrical insulating oils: identification, quality control, detection of contamination, control of aromatic hydrocarbons in electrical insulating oils, which is necessary because of their negative effect on the quality of transformer oil.) GOST 28640-90 (IEC 590-77)
  • Lubricating oils(Determination of the parameters of working lubricating oils, ASTM E2412-10. Standard method for monitoring the condition of lubricants under operating conditions by the method of trend analysis using Fourier transform using infrared spectrometry)

This technique extends to the application of the method of infrared spectrometry based on the Fourier transform for monitoring the processes of depletion of additives, the formation of deposits and a decrease in the quality of the original machine lubricants, hydraulic fluids for hydraulic systems and other liquids used in engineering. At the same time, controlled contaminants are water, carbon, ethylene glycol, fuel and foreign oils. Monitoring of the reduction in the quality of the initial lubricants is carried out on the basis of their oxidation, nitration and sulfation. The purpose of such monitoring is to diagnose the operating conditions of the mechanisms, carried out according to the degree of their damage.

  • Gasoil(Determination of methyl esters of fatty acids (FAME) in middle distillates,

GOST R EN 14078-2010. PETROLEUM PRODUCTS LIQUID. Determination of methyl esters of fatty acids (FAME) in middle distillates by infrared spectroscopy

This standard specifies a method for determining the content of methyl esters of fatty acids (FAME) in diesel fuel or fuel intended for heating residential premises (furnace fuel) using infrared spectrometry in the middle part of the spectrum in a concentration range of approximately 1.7 vol.% up to 22.7 vol. %. You can determine the content of FAME outside this range, but there is currently no data on the precision of results beyond the specified range.

This test method has been found to apply to petroleum products that contain FAME corresponding to EN 14214 or EN 14213.

The essence of the method.

In the middle infrared region, the absorbance spectrum of the sample diluted appropriately by cyclohexane is recorded. The optical density is measured at the maximum of a typical absorption band, for esters at approximately 1745 ± 5 cm-1. The FAME content is then calculated using a calibration function derived from standard solutions with known FAME content.

  • Ammonia ( Determination of oil in liquid ammonia, liquid technical ammonia is used for the production of nitric acid, carbamide, ammonium nitrate, complex mineral fertilizers, as a solvent for a significant class of compounds containing nitrogen, as a promising refrigerant in refrigeration technology, as well as for the preparation of aqueous solutions in medicine and in chemical industry. Methods of infrared spectroscopy allow the operative control of the oil content in ammonia. GOST 28326.3-89(ISO 7106)
  • SAS (Qualitative classification of SAS, ASTM D2357-74 (1995) “Qualitative classification of SAS”. This standard applies to the qualitative classification of synthetic detergents or mixtures of synthetic detergents. It is applicable both to detergent in general, and to individual SAS compositions.)
For more information you can use the feedback form or contact us at the office:

Оставьте свой отзыв (комментарий) или задайте вопрос:

Комментарии закрыты.

Области применения ИК Фурье-спектрометрии в химии и нефтехимии

Основные приложения ИК Фурье-спектрометрии.

В настоящее время большую роль играет качество выпускаемой продукции, поэтому так важно контролировать его на всем протяжении производства продукции.ИК Фурье-спектрометр ФСМ универсальный прибор, который можно применять в различных областях благодаря широкому спектру дополнительного оборудования.

Химия и нефтехимия ИК Фурье-спектрометры ФСМ используются для качественного и количественного анализа сырья, промежуточных и конечных продуктов синтеза, фракционного и структурно-группового состава нефтепродуктов.

  • Нефтепродуктыракционный и структурно-групповой состав нефтепродуктов)
  • Краскинализ красок и красителей)
  • Топливонализ топлив: эфиры, спирты, ароматика, октановое число)
  • Удобренияпределение содержания антислеживателя в минеральных удобрениях)
  • Изоляционные масла (анализ электроизоляционных масел: идентификация, контроль качества, выявление загрязнений, Контроль ароматических углеводородов в электроизоляционных маслах, что необходимо из-за их негативного воздействия на качество трансформаторного масла. ГОСТ 28640-90 (МЭК 590-77)
  • Смазочные масла(Определение параметров рабочих смазочных масел, ASTM E2412-10.  Стандартная методика мониторинга состояния находящихся в условиях эксплуатации смазок методом анализа трендов с помощью инфракрасной спектрометрии на основе преобразования Фурье)

Данная методика распространяется на применение метода инфракрасной спектрометрии на основе преобразования Фурье для мониторинга процессов истощения присадок, образования отложений и снижения качества исходных машинных смазочных материалов, рабочих жидкостей для гидросистем и других жидкостей, используемых в машиностроении. При этом контролируемыми загрязнениями являются вода, нагар, этиленгликоль, топлива и посторонние масла. Мониторинг снижения качества исходных смазок осуществляется по признакам их окисления, нитрования и сульфатирования. Целью подобного мониторинга является диагностика условий эксплуатации механизмов, проводимая по степени их повреждения

  • Газойль(Определение метиловых эфиров жирных кислот (FAME) в средних дистиллятах,

ГОСТ Р ЕН 14078-2010. НЕФТЕПРОДУКТЫ ЖИДКИЕ. Определение метиловых эфиров жирных кислот (FAME) в средних дистиллятах методом инфракрасной спектроскопии

Настоящий стандарт устанавливает метод определения содержания метиловых эфиров жирных кислот (FAME) в дизельном топливе или топливе, предназначенном для отопления жилых помещений (печном топливе), с использованием инфракрасной спектрометрии в средней части спектра в диапазоне концентраций приблизительно от 1,7 % об. до 22,7 % об. Можно определять содержание FAME вне этого диапазона, однако данные по прецизионности результатов, выходящих за установленный диапазон, в настоящее время отсутствуют.

Настоящий метод испытания, как было установлено, распространяется на нефтепродукты, которые содержат FAME, соответствующие ЕН 14214 или ЕН 14213.

Сущность метода.

В средней инфракрасной области регистрируют спектр поглощения  пробы, разбавленной соответствующим образом циклогексаном. Измеряют оптическую плотность на максимуме типичной полосы поглощения, для сложных эфиров приблизительно при 1745 ± 5 см-1. Содержание FAME затем вычисляют с помощью калибровочной функции, полученной из стандартных растворов с известным содержанием FAME.

  • Аммиак ( Определение масла в жидком аммиаке, жидкий технический аммиак используется для производства азотной кислоты, карбамида, аммиачной селитры, комплексных минеральных удобрений, в качестве растворителя для значительного класса соединений, содержащих азот, как перспективный хладагент в холодильной технике, а также для приготовления водных растворов в медицине и химической промышленности. Методы инфракрасной спектроскопии позволяют осуществлять оперативный контроль содержания масла в аммиаке. ГОСТ 28326.3-89(ISO 7106)
  • ПАВ (Качественная классификация ПАВ, ASTM D2357-74 (1995) «Качественная классификация ПАВ».Настоящий стандарт распространяется на качественную классификацию синтетических моющих средств или смеси синтетических моющих средств. Он применим как к моющим средством в целом, так и к отдельным композициям ПАВ.)
Для получения более подробной информации Вы можете воспользоваться формой обратной связи или обратиться к нам в офис:

Комментарии закрыты.